Since 1890 ... Experience the History

Testimonials

"Our event coordinator from Elliston was Madeline and she was AMAZING. When my (now) husband and I went to visit Elliston while comparing venues, we knew right away that this was the place we wanted to get married. It has a beautiful setting with lots of water features, beautiful old stone manor house, gazebos, a perfect cocktail deck with gorgeous natural setting. The indoor event space has beautiful high ceilings with exposed light wood. We decorated minimally (only floral centerpieces) and it had a natural elegance. We wanted different chairs and Madeline took care of all of it. They even work with a great caterer. I had questions about the food, mentioned it to Madeline and she was so kind to us! She gave us another tasting and gave us a ton of suggestions and alternatives. On the day of the food was actually better than the tasting!! One of our entrees was recommended by Madeline and she was totally right - it was delicious. The staff was amazing and made sure everyone taking family portraits after the wedding got a chance to try the hors d'oeuvres. So the venue is beautiful, the staff were very responsive, polite and easy to work with, food was great, and to top it off it was one of the most affordable bay area wedding venues. I want to make a shout out to Madeline who was beyond amazing on the day of. If anything went wrong, I didn't hear about it. She was always easy to get a hold of and on the day of placed all my decor perfectly. I even left placement of some stuff up to her and it turned out great! I can't recommend Madeline and Elliston enough. P.S. try the champagne - we're hooked!" - Pam & Ian - June 24, 2017

"I am a very particular person, I have a vision and I'll do everything I can to make it come true. My vision became a reality at my Elliston Vineyards wedding. They are very accommodating, and very responsive. I emailed at least once a week with questions and they were all answered in an extremely timely manor. The staff was very helpful, and really made my dream come to life. The mansion is absolutely beautiful and the food is too good to be true. We are extremely happy with the way our wedding turned out and couldn't have done it without the help of Elliston. I would recommend this venue to everyone and anyone I know." - Kaitlyn & Andrew - June 10, 2017

"Meghan, I wanted to tell you what an amazing job you and the while staff at Elliston did! We couldn't have been more pleased with our special day. You took care of all of our details beautifully, it was so nice getting to enjoy our day rather than stressing about the small details. We really appreciate what a beautiful job all of you did! We will definitely be recommending Elliston Vineyards to anyone looking for a perfect venue." - Kayley & Daniel - May 28, 2017

"Everyone at Elliston was super nice and extremely knowledgable. Thank you especially to Madeline for making sure everything went smoothly! The staff, food, ambiance all exceeded our expectations. The on-floor staff was very nice, they came by our sweet heart table often to ask if we needed or wanted anything. All of the decorations and details came together so nicely on the day of the wedding. Everything was amazing, thank you everyone!" - Monica & Mack - May 27, 2017

"Elliston Vineyards was an idyllic setting for our wedding. The location is gorgeous and the food is delicious. Elliston provided us with a list of local vendors that we couldn't be happier with. They stayed in touch with us at key times and were always quick to follow up with phone calls and emails. Danielle, our day-of event coordinator was excellent and helped make our wedding day awesome." - Laurie & Brian - May 21, 2017

"Meghan, thank you so much again for all of your support! Both the guests, Mike, and I had a wonderful time on our big day. Meghan, many thanks for all of your help from planning, kind encouragement, to onsite support. Donna & Madeline, we could not have done it without your behind the scene prompt and responsive support for all of the questions and needs that we had. Thank you!" - Gloria & Mike - April 21, 2017

"I got married at Elliston Vineyards and it was amazing!!!! Elliston is breathtaking. We got so many compliments on how beautiful the space is, from the ceremony location up to where the reception takes place. Madeline was our coordinator and she was amazing, answered every email (and I went through periods of sending a lot) set everything up for us and even packed everything up for us at the end of the night so we didn't have to. Everyone loved the food and the bar. We did wine, beer and specialty cocktails. I couldn't have asked for a better place to get married!" - Meridith & Martin - April 1, 2017

"We fell in love with Elliston! The food was delicious, and all of our guests complimented the menu. Madeline was an amazing coordinator, she was attentive, personable, and made our vision come to life. Thank you Madeline and the Elliston Team!" - Gabriella & Jess - March 17, 2017

"Thomas and I had a wonderful wedding thanks to Madeline and the Elliston staff! We still can't believe how beautiful everything looked when it all came together. The food was absolutley delicious, no one left hungry, and everyone raved about the food. Thank you again for allowing our dream wedding to come true, everything was perfect!" - Samantha & Thomas - March 11, 2017

"We fell in love with Elliston the first day we went to look for wedding venues. The entire staff was so easy to work with and super responsive. Our wedding coordinator, Danielle, was a delight to work with and very easy to talk to, very responsive and extremely well-organized. Our wedding day was supposed to be all rain and probably the worst weather of the season - but that's the risk you take having a wedding in January! Danielle helped us prepare for the worst and all of the details that entailed. Luckily the sun peaked out and it didn't rain ALL DAY! We were so pleased with the venue, the staff, the food, and our wedding was a huge hit and went off without a hitch! We highly recommend Elliston to future couples wedding venue shopping!" - Courtney & David - January 7, 2016

"Dear Elliston - We want to thank you for helping to make our wedding day so special. We truly appreciated our coordinator's professionalism, responsiveness, attention to detail, and her warm personality that made the entire planning process simple and enjoyable. We are also SO appreciative of how fantastic both she, and Meghan were on our wedding day! Our guests asked where we found the beautiful venue and commented on how lovely everything looked. We look forward to making special visits to Elliston to reminisce and wine taste!" - Carrie & Bill - December 17, 2016

"We just got married here and the venue and their staff was amazing. Their staff extremely attentive and all of our guests have great things to say about them. Our coordinator, Meghan, helped us through the whole process and made everything a breeze. The food was really good as well! They deserve more than five stars because I really love it there!" - Karen & Russell - November 12, 2016

"Madeline, it was such a pleasure working with you and the rest of the Elliston staff. Thank you for everything!" - Michelle & Jon - October 8, 2016

"Our coordinator was tremendously helpful! She made the process so light and fun, and really seemed to care about this day being beyond perfect and special. We are so appreciative of everything she did - including all of the behind the scenes things that we didn't even know about. It was the most memorable day of our lives, and we are so glad Elliston was a part of it!" - Christian & Julia - October 15, 2016

"We really appreciated our coordinator's attention to detail and energy on the day of and the rehearsal day. I felt totally comfortable with her running everything during the event and so impressed with how smooth the night went. Thanks!" - Jillian & Michael - October 1, 2016

"Madeline and Elliston Staff, We cannot thank you enough for all that you did for our wedding. It was everything we could have hoped for. You were extremely professional, courteous, and understanding. So happy to have gotten married at Elliston!" - Lindsay & Daniery - September 3, 2016

"I just wanted to say thank you again for helping Tommy and I coordinate our wedding. It couldn't have turned out any better and it was everything we wanted it to be. I received so many compliments on how great our coordinator was, and she definitely made sure things ran smoothly. Thank you!" - Felicia & Tommy - August 20, 2016

"Danielle, we wanted to tell you how much we appreciated your hard work at our wedding. Neither Oliver or I could have pictured a more perfect day. I'm very impressed by you and the rest of Elliston's staff. I would without a doubt recommend Elliston to anyone who asks. The food was wonderful, the way you helped with decorations was beautiful, and the property is just gorgeous! I seriously cannot thank you enough for making Saturday run so smoothly. I don't think I felt stressed once because of how attentive and on top of everything you were. That goes the same for the months leading up to the wedding. You and the other coordinators always provided quick replies to my emails/questions and were always so helpful. You're truly a talented coordinator and I'm very glad we had you to assist throughout the day. You helped make it very memorable. Thank you!" - Megan & Oliver - August 6, 2016

"Thank you for helping us make our wedding day so special!! Everything turned out perfect, my 93 year old grandma even took notice of the wonderful service, she said you guys made it look like a million dollar wedding. Our coordinator and her team were truly amazing, we will never forget you and hope to visit soon!! We will definitely see you around, can't keep me away from that Elliston Champagne. "Love It!"" - Marlene & Miguel - July 30, 2016

"Madeline + Elliston Staff, We wanted to say thank you for everything that you helped with leading up to our wedding and for all that you did to make the day go so smoothly! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day! Our parents were so complimentary on how the evening went and out guests had nothing but wonderful things to say about you and your staff. The venue was beautiful, the food delicious and the service excellent. We're so glad we chose Elliston for our wedding venue, and we can't wait to come back and visit for years to come! Hope to see you soon!!" - Jenn & Sam - July 15, 2016

"Madeline, thank you for all of your help leading up to and at our wedding. It couldn't have gone more smoothly. You were so great to work with and I appreciate all of your quick responses and all of the coordination you did. We are so glad we chose to get married at Elliston. It is beautiful, the food was great, and all of the staff were awesome. We will be sure to recommend Elliston to our friends and we will definitely be back to visit and get some wine." - Janine & Evan - June 25, 2016

"Madeline, I wanted to send a HUGE thank you for helping put together the wedding of our dreams. We cannot thank you enough for seriously giving us the wedding of our dreams. We literally would not have changed a single thing from our wedding day, and we owe a lot of that to you and your staff. Not only did you guys make the wedding planning process go super smoothly, but the day itself went off without a single hitch due to you and your fabulous staff. Everything looked absolutley beautiful, guests were well attended to, the food was amazing (we had SO many compliments on the food), and everything stayed on schedule. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!" - Rachel & Brennan - June 10, 2016

"This was our perfect wedding location. It is a beautiful venue with a gazebo for an outdoor ceremony and a hall for an indoor reception. Our wedding coordinator was kind, professional, thoughtful, and so on top of her game! It was a pleasure working with her - she and the rest of the Elliston staff are detail oriented and made no only the venue picking, but the whole wedding planning process so easy! I still absolutley glow when I think about how wonderful Elliston helped make our wedding!" - Rachel & David - June 4, 2016

""We were very lucky to get married at Elliston. The place is beautiful and has its own charm being hidden within Niles Canyon in Sunol. Madeline was our wedding coordinator and she was absolutely amazing - she always answered all my emails right away (even on her day off), she was quick and very helpful with decorating tips and ideas. We were allowed to bring our own wine and décor. Our ceremony and reception were absolutely perfect - we had buffet for our guests and the food was delicious : filet mignon was juicy, salmon perfect and chicken very tender. Thank you Madeline for giving us the perfect day of our lives Elizabeth and Rafael"" - Elizabeth & Rafael - May 27, 2016

"Meghan - Thank you so much for everything that you did for our wedding! I never would have expected it to go so smoothly or look so beautiful! We are so so happy! We got married here on 5/22/16 and it was absolutely amazing. We are so happy that we chose Elliston as our venue and have received so many compliments on how beautiful it was. Zero regrets. It was everything we could have asked for." - Alisha & Andrew - May 22, 2016

"I wanted to say thank you for everything yesterday. It was AMAZING and surpassed all of my expectations. Thank you Madeline and everyone at Elliston! My family can't stop talking about how wonderful everything was. Thank you, thank you!" - Lauren & Spencer - April 24, 2016

"My husband and I could not have chosen a better venue for our wedding. I really feel like this place is a hidden gem! Tucked away in the California hills, it is a private and beautiful location with an elegant and rustic feel. The staff were incredibly helpful throughout the whole planning process - they were quick to respond to my emails and Madeline, our day-of coordinator, took care of everything on our wedding day. The ceremony and reception went so smoothly thanks to her help! I've had multiple guests come up to me since the wedding to tell me how beautiful the venue was. I would highly recommend Elliston!" - Alexa & Trevor - April 16, 2016

"Thank you SO much for your help & support for our wedding! Thank you for making our wedding and everything so special!" - Katie & Nate - March 26, 2016

"My husband and I used Elliston for our wedding in March 2016. The prices are very reasonable, and the staff is so responsive and amazing! In the Winer/Spring it is GORGEOUS with the green hills! The stone mansion is also a beautifully lit area for all of your pre-wedding pictures. Thank you!" - Kandice & Matt - March 18, 2016

"Madeline, We had such a great experience working with you and the staff, and we would recommend getting married at Elliston to anyone. We don't think we could have chosen a better venue. Thank you for everything!" - Elias & Janelle - September 26, 2015

"Madeline & the rest of the Elliston staff, Thank you so much for making our wedding as beautiful & memorable as we hoped for. Our guests were very impressed with the quality of the food, drinks & service. Everything was lovely & we are so happy we chose your venue to celebrate our marriage." - Vanessa & Ian - September 7, 2015

"My husband and I were married at Elliston Vineyards this August and had a wonderful experience. Our coordinator was very sweet, thoughtful, responsive and overall amazing. When my husband I were looking at venues we wanted to find a place that would provide coordination and be easy to work with on the day-of, and we felt like Elliston did a great job making this happen. They helped to put together the layout of the decor and gave us a few options for the room layout that would best fit our 135 person wedding. Elliston was a beautiful and quaint place to get married, a great spot for a romantic and wedding!" - Elaine & Matthew – August 1, 2015

"We just had our wedding at Elliston and we were SO HAPPY with our entire experience. We initially chose Elliston because of its uniqueness. The day-of coordinator is a MUST-HAVE. We had Madeline and she was AWESOME. She was so responsive to all of my emails and questions. The on-site catering and alcohol service made the whole wedding planning process easier, and there was plenty of food! Elliston Vineyards will always be a special place for us now, and we’re happy they have wine tasting on weekends so we can come reminisce on our wedding day. Thank you to all Elliston staff and Madeline!" - Lindsey & Sam – July 25, 2015

"Thank you so much for an amazing & magical wedding day! It was everything we dreamed of and many more! Your team, especially Madeline, was so great leading up to and during the wedding! We are so happy Elliston was our wedding venue!" - Serina & Dan - July 11, 2015

"Madeline & Elliston staff, your venue was a DREAM, I am so grateful to your team for your hard work. Thank you guys, it not only went flawlessly, but our guests had the best time. And many said it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!!!" - Amanda & Andrew - July 10, 2015

"Elliston Staff – Thank you so much for all of your help. Eric and I couldn’t have chosen a better venue. We heard so much good feedback from our family and friends and we are thrilled that we chose Elliston Vineyards as our wedding venue. We had such a wonderful time, and thank you for being there since the day we came and checked out the venue!! We hope to stop by for some winetasting soon!" - Lilian & Eric – June 14, 2015

"I searched almost every venue in the East Bay and Elliston Vineyards had every place beat for its beautiful setting and services. I was lucky to be assigned Donna as my day-of coordinator. From our first meeting to the wedding you could tell Donna is a seasoned coordinator. The setting was absolutely breathtaking, especially the large fountain and “bubbling brook” running. The new gazebo with the lush hillside was a beautiful backdrop for our nuptials." - Martina & Randy – June 6, 2015

"Madeline, I wanted to thank you for such an amazing event on May 24th. Sean and I could not have been happier with how everything went, and we really appreciate all of your efforts throughout the whole planning process. There was so much that we didn't have to worry about! We are going to sit down one of these days and write you a glowing Yelp review. Thanks again for everything!"" - Lynn & Sean - May 24, 2015

"Elliston Vineyards was the perfect choice for our wedding venue. From the initial planning tour to the actual wedding day, Elliston delivered. Our coordinator and went above and beyond in helping us organize and plan. She reached out at every milestone to schedule meetings and provided questionnaires for us to complete to facilitate our meetings. Every time we met with Elliston we felt calm and relieved in our planning process - exactly what you need when planning a wedding! The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous. All of our guests had a fantastic time. The food and drinks were spectacular and received plenty of compliments. As the bride and groom, we did not have to worry about the next item on the agenda, but could simply enjoy. Our Coordinator took care of keeping us on schedule and on track. We loved Elliston and would absolutely recommend it!" - Gabi & Kris - May 2, 2015

"Madeline, we wanted to thank you again for working your magic to coordinate the perfect wedding day for us. From start to finish we have appreciated your patience, responsiveness, attention to detail, and guidance. The guests had a wonderful time and - because we knew everything was under control - so did we!" - Alison & Greg - April 19, 2015

"Dan and I can't thank you guys enough for such a fantastic job you did with our wedding. It far surpassed our dreams. Working with you guys was seamless and all the little details really meant so much to us. Madeline, you are a rock star! You went above and beyond and your work and diligence shows in all you do. It was a great pleasure working with you." - Georgie & Dan - November 15, 2014

"Madeline was the best! She did a great job of putting everything together! We love the mansion and the look it brings to the property, and everyone said how much they enjoyed the food. Thank you so much for a great event! We had a blast." - Heather & Jake - October 17, 2014

"My daughter and son-in-law got married at Elliston and it was beautiful! The setting was stunning, which made for some incredible photo opportunities. The reception hall is beautiful and very private. The food was great, and we loved the presentation of it. The wine and beer were also very good and it flowed freely! Here’s a huge bonus for having your wedding at Elliston Vineyards. Come back any time you want … visit the grounds, taste wine, and re-live the memories. You can’t put a price tag on that. (From the Mother of the Bride)" - Hillary & Jimmy - September 6, 2014

"Thank you so very much for giving me such a wonderful day and being here for the past year with me. Madeline, thank you for sticking with me the entire evening. It was comforting knowing you were there. Your wait staff was truly amazing. Everyone was so nice and made the evening absolutely perfect! There were so many compliments on the food and the venue itself. It is truly a beautiful and amazing place to remember for such a special day!" - Jennifer & Scott - August 31, 2014

"From the moment you first meet with them, up to the last minute of the wedding, they are nice, very helpful, and very personal, remembering every couple by name. The food is great! They have a lot of different options, and they have a lot of flavor. They provide a day-of coordinator which helps so much!" - Carmen & Dominic - August 24, 2014

"My daughter got married at Elliston and it was just wonderful. Donna was great during the event; Madeline was very organized throughout the planning process. We are so happy that Jamaica and Beau chose Elliston for their wedding (From the Mother of the Bride)" - Jamaica & Beau - June 21, 2014

"From beginning to end everything was organized, informative and wonderful. Our coordinator Madeline was so on top of everything and very prompt with responding to my emails and questions. Venue is beautiful, food is delicious. I’ve gotten so many compliments after the wedding Thank you SO much!!!" - Hannah & Travis - April 19, 2014

"Amazing and magical describes how wonderful my wedding was! Donna and her staff were truly a blessing to work with and I feel so blessed to have had the wedding of my dreams! Thank you guys so much!!" - Crystalynn & Jose - April 11, 2014

"We had so many guests raving about the food, it was very good. I was very pleased with our day-of coordinator Madeline. She was so organized and very patient. Her attention to detail was absolutely fantastic! Thank you so much, I would definitely recommend Elliston to anyone considering having their event here. My wedding was exactly how I always envisioned it!" - Kristine & James - October 26, 2013

"Thank you guys so much for everything! It was a gorgeous day and all of the details were perfect! Thank you for helping to make the day so special!" - Whitney & Matt - September 8, 2012

"Our coordinator was extremely organized and saw that things ran smoothly and on time. She always had a smile on her face and was more than willing to answer any questions we might have. Many of our guests commented on how scrumptious the buffet was, and of course, your sparkling wine was a big hit. I hadn’t seen the new floor and fountain since the last time I was there. They are outstanding improvements to your venue. Thanks again for helping make it an unforgettable wedding for Kimberly and Jordan. Many people said it was the nicest wedding they have ever been to. (From the Father of the Bride)" - Kimberly & Jordan - July 20, 2013

"We had the best day/night of our lives. Our wedding was everything we imagined and we thank Elliston for making that happen!" - Dan & Ashleigh - April 13, 2013